Make the Most of OCD: Write a Novel

You will not be same person after you keeping down a book after reading. This one clearly explains the quote. So she has come over her OCD and if you are suffering from lot of negative thoughts, then it is time to read awesome books like “Think and Grow Rich” “The monk who sold his Ferrari” and many more. You will definitely over come any of the dis order. If you don’t laugh at me and this time I may also seem obvious, “You can also recover from cancer from reading a positive book.”

THE PRINCE IN THE TOWER: A Romance

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder is characterized by fixations and repetitive behavior.  I used to check the stove at least five times a night to make sure that it was off.  I’d also check and recheck the front door to make sure that it was locked.  This meant that half-way down the road, I’d feel a compulsion to go back home and rattle the door knob, just in case I’d forgotten to lock up.  Inevitably, the stove was off, and the door was locked.  Did that satisfy my compulsive behavior?  No.  My anxiety persisted until I completed these daily rituals.

The repetitions were disruptive and time-consuming.  Finally, I found a healthy way to channel OCD into a worthwhile project.  I had always wanted to write a novel . . . .

My grandmother’s favorite novel was ST. ELMO, by Augusta J. Evans Wilson.  The book was handed down to me and became…

View original post 277 more words

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

